Executive Director

Dr. Benjamin Hsiao

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Stony Brook University

benjamin.hsiao@stonybrook.edu

Assistant: Kristin Nelson

kristin.nelson@stonybrook.edu

+1 631-632-7929

 

Thrust 1: Electric Grid Technology

Dr. James Misewich

Associate Laboratory Director

Brookhaven National Laboratory

misewich@bnl.gov

Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Stony Brook University

jim.misewich@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Economic Development

Dr. Ann-Marie Scheidt

Director of Economic Development

Stony Brook University

annmarie.scheidt@stonybrook.edu

+1 631-216-7605

 

Scientific Members

  • Dr. Kathleen Araujo, Stony brook University, kathleen.araujo@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Tom Butcher, Brookhaven National Lab, butcher@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Jingguang Chen, Columbia University, jgchen@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Eugene A. Feinberg, Stony Brook University, eugene.feinberg@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Rob Johnson, Stony Brook University, rob@cs.sunysb.edu
  • Dr. Arie Kaufman, Stony Brook University, ari@cs.stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Robert T. Lofaro, Brookhaven National Lab, lofaro@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Jon Longtin, Stony Brook University, jon.longtin@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Pat Looney, Brookhaven National Lab, jlooney@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Devinder Mahajan, Stony Brook University, devinder.mahajan@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Amy Marschilok, Stony Brook University, amy.marschilok@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. James Misewich, Brookhaven National Lab, misewich@bnl.gov
  • Dr. David Mitlin, Clarkson University, dmitlin@clarkson.edu
  • Dr. Miriam H. Rafailovich, Stony Brook University, ririam.rafailovich@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Vyacheslav Solovyov, Stony Brook University, vyacheslav.solovyov@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Esther Takeuchi, Stony Brook University, esther.takeuchi@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. T. A. Venkatesh, Stony Brook University, t.venkatesh@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University, ezk@cs.stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Gang He, Stony Brook University, Gang.He@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Michael Kamins, michael.kamins@stonybrook.edu

 

LEADERSHIP

 

Deputy Director

Dr. Vyacheslav Solovyov

Adjunct Professor

Electrical Engineering

Stony Brook University

Vyacheslav.Solovyov@Stonybrook.edu

+1 631-816-5189

 

 

Thrust 2: Energy Storage Technology

Dr. Esther Takeuchi

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Materials Science

Stony Brook University

esther.takeuchi@stonybrook.edu

Chief Scientist, Brookhaven National Laboratory

 

Dr. Amy Marschilok

Research Professor of Chemistry

Research Associate Professor of Materials Science

Stony Brook University

amy.marschilok@stonybrook.edu

 

 

 

Business Development

Dr. Alejandro G. Schrott

CIEES Consultant

Alejandro.Schrott@Stonybrook.edu

+1 631-216-7411

Mobile: +1 917-331-7398

 

 

 

 

NEWS and EVENTS

 

July 11 2017: CIEES team participated in Fuse Hub solution forum in Saratoga Springs...

more

.

 

July 6 2017: CIEES hosts a delegation from Center for Advanced Materials Processing (CAMP), Clarkson University...

more

.

 

June 8 2017, CIEES presents at Stony Brook University Incubator Showcase, ...

more

.

 

May 25 2017: CIEES delegation presented at HIA-LI 29th Annual Business Trade Show & Conference ... more

 

CIEES to hold a  first Workshop on Energy Storage and Electrical Systems on  October 5 2017... more

 

March 22-23, 2017: CIEES delegation participates in the 1st CAT Collaboration Symposium, Syracuse, NY, ...

more

 

January 24 2017: CIEES delegation participated in CAT advocacy day in NY State Capitol, Albany, NY, ...

more

 

October 25, 2016: CIEES delegation participates in NYSTAR director meeting in Rochester, NY, ...more

 

September 15, 2015: NYSTAR awards university $10 million to create new Center for Advanced Technology in Integrated Electrical Systems, ...more

 

Center for Integrated Electric Energy Systems (CIEES)

Stony Brook University

Stony Brook, NY 11794-6217

www.sbuciees.org