Center for Advanced Technology (NYSTAR)

The team

CIEES advisory board

Kenneth Daly

Kenneth Daly

Former President, National Grid New York

Bob Catell s

Robert B. Catell

Former Chairman, National Grid USA

Janet Joseph

Janet Joseph

Vice President, NYSERDA

Yacov Shamash

Yacov Shamash

Vice President for Economic Development, Stony Brook University

David Daly

David Daly

President and Chief Operating Officer
Public Service Electric and Gas Company

Leadership team

Hsiao

 Executive Director

 Dr. Benjamin Hsiao

 Distinguished Professor

 Stony Brook University

 benjamin.hsiao@stonybrook.edu

Solovyov

Adjunct Professor

Dr. Vyacheslav Solovyov

Stony Brook University

Vyacheslav.Solovyov@Stonybrook.edu

 

Schrott

 Business Development

Dr. Alejandro G. Schrott

 Consultant

 CIEES

 Alejandro.Schrott@Stonybrook.edu

Eugene_Anton_s

Business Development

 Mr. Eugene Anton

 

Eugene.Anton@stonybrook.edu

Kristen

 Administrative assistant

Kristin Nelson

Stony Brook University

 kristin.nelson@stonybrook.edu

Thrust 1: Electric Grid Technology

Jim Misewich

Dr. James Misewich

Associate Laboratory Director

Brookhaven National Laboratory

misewich@bnl.gov

Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Stony Brook University

jim.misewich@stonybrook.edu

Thrust 2: Energy Storage Technology

Takeuchi

Dr. Esther Takeuchi

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Materials Science

Stony Brook University

esther.takeuchi@stonybrook.edu

Chief Scientist, Brookhaven National Laboratory

 

 

Thrust 2: Energy Storage Technology

Amy

Dr. Amy Marschilok

Research Professor of Chemistry

Research Associate Professor of Materials Science

Stony Brook University

amy.marschilok@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Scientific members

  • Dr. Kathleen Araujo, Stony brook University, kathleen.araujo@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Tom Butcher, Brookhaven National Lab, butcher@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Jingguang Chen, Columbia University, jgchen@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Eugene A. Feinberg, Stony Brook University, eugene.feinberg@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Rob Johnson, Stony Brook University, rob@cs.sunysb.edu
  • Dr. Arie Kaufman, Stony Brook University, ari@cs.stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Robert T. Lofaro, Brookhaven National Lab, lofaro@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Jon Longtin, Stony Brook University, jon.longtin@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Pat Looney, Brookhaven National Lab, jlooney@bnl.gov
  • Dr. Devinder Mahajan, Stony Brook University, devinder.mahajan@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Amy Marschilok, Stony Brook University, amy.marschilok@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. James Misewich, Brookhaven National Lab, misewich@bnl.gov
  • Dr. David Mitlin, Clarkson University, dmitlin@clarkson.edu
  • Dr. Miriam H. Rafailovich, Stony Brook University, ririam.rafailovich@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Vyacheslav Solovyov, Stony Brook University, vyacheslav.solovyov@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Esther Takeuchi, Stony Brook University, esther.takeuchi@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. T. A. Venkatesh, Stony Brook University, t.venkatesh@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University, ezk@cs.stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Gang He, Stony Brook University, Gang.He@stonybrook.edu
  • Dr. Michael Kamins, michael.kamins@stonybrook.edu